A Poem Or Knot

I invented a poem, or knot

It was here on the table

now it’s not

fell off behind the bottle of Scotch

https://i2.wp.com/m5.paperblog.com/i/52/527368/how-to-be-happy-monday-blues-L-dEx2n3.jpeg

That poem was top notch

Seventy lines of prose

You’d think I could find it

You’d think I was able

 

Trust me, I have looked

I called the publisher

That poem was booked

But that’s how it goes

 

I have been published

I am also a liar

When it comes to writing

What was I saying?

 

So, I call this Monday

Nothing exciting

Just forced into this shit

Because Sunday ran away

 

Happy Monday

  1. Ha…I like this…almost over a week late..but hope your Monday was a good one! 🙂

  2. And personally…Sunday didn’t run away…Monday pushed it out of the way because it was eager to meet with you again :)!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

