The Meaning Of Life

Oh, I know… 42

https://i1.wp.com/w0.dk/~chlor/pc/hhg2tg2.jpg

Okay, maybe not. I think that to answer the question  “what is the meaning of life?” we should start with “what is life?” I’m going show you something. Something they don’t want you to see. I don’t know the future but I know what’s happening now. I know where we’re going.

I know you’re out there. I can feel you now. I know that you’re afraid. You’re afraid of us. You’re afraid of change. I don’t know the future. I didn’t come here to tell you how this is going to end. I came here to tell you how it’s going to begin. I’m going to hang up this phone and then I’m going to show these people what you don’t want them to see. I’m going to show them a world without you, a world without rules and controls, without borders or boundaries, a world where anything is possible. Where we go from there is a choice I leave to you. — Neo

From the perspective of the universe (should it be conscious) this is your life and what it means:

Watch it closely. What do you see? Give up? No idea? Remember that video as you listen to Sean Carroll explain it.

What is the meaning of life? To dissipate energy. To push the universe closer to heat death. Nothing more, nothing less. A quick ride on a burning match and snuffed out. That’s life. Enjoy it, the ride, for all you can.

  1. Terrific post.

    • Thanks! Happy New Year

      • And a Happy New Year to you, too.

  2. I like this one! 🙂

    • Ohh, I’m glad. It’s a lot of video to watch, but that is how I feel about it. I’m glad that you like it.

      • Yeah…but, a lot of interesting video..I did enjoy :).

  3. Whenever I hear the phrase “the meaning of life”, the first thing I always thing of is People are not wearing enough hats.

    • Lol thats awesome. Has anybody seen that building before?

  4. Oops… Trying too hard not to fuck up the manually inserted link… I made a stupid typo. Supposed to be “think of”…

  5. More, more, more… we need more of exactly this!

    • JZ, thank you for the high praise! I’ll see what I can do

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

