Who Walks With You?

Alone I was born,
alone I walk                 and                    alone I will die.

No other can see from behind my eyes

no matter the comforts we share

I am here                                       and                      they are there.

In the company of others, I am relieved…

only of having to think all my thoughts on my own.

It is a burden shared yet still                                      I walk alone.

 

It is the traveller who thinks they are not alone that is truly lonely

because they seek what can never be.

 

— MAL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

