Children Of God

A mother’s wisdom… never forget that.

Doubting Dragon

Today I’ve been pondering the statement christians make that we are children of god. That god loves us all. That he wants the best for us. That he wants us to be with him for all eternity. To not be separated from him.

I think about my own children and this is exactly how I feel about them. I want them to always be happy. I want them to love me and to feel loved by me. When they do wrong, I want to be able to correct them. To show them the way that leads to less pain and consequence. But I know that I also need to let them find out on their own what to do and what not to do to lessen that pain in the long run and to reach the greatest reward.

However, the way I want to show them is the most direct…

View original post 267 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

