I’m Back…. and other things unimportant

Just a note to those that might care. I’ve been away for a long time. I think things are lifting a bit. My real life work has turned a bit with much more resource being dedicated to what I’m doing so I might be able to post now and then again.

I can’t begin to go back and catch up. I’ve seen so many notifications of new posts and videos. The news is full of idiots doing idiotic things. I’m just going to gingerly pick up where I can. I missed everyone that I know here.

In case you’re wondering, I’ve got Lamb Of God queued up on the music player along with Deadlock. I think I’m through much of the stress load but still won’t get much of a vacation this year. It is what it is. I imagine that this is the current version of surviving a famine or flood elsewhere in the world.. at least in what the chemicals do inside my head. Stress is stress, it doesn’t much care what causes it to show up.

I hope that everyone who used to read my musing is still around and doing well.

No, as it happens, I was not helped by any deity. I pushed through all this on my own. A little help from friends and family, but it was mostly me standing up against the damage that life is wont to put upon us. I hope that all who read this are standing tall and weathering the normal beat-down well.

Happy Saturday everyone

    • kathy
    • September 8th, 2013

    Glad you’re back.

    • Thank you…..

  1. Welcome back; the void is filled again.

    • Dude, I’ve missed you too…. it’s been a hard slog, but I’m ready to get back to a more balanced life

  2. welcome back mate

    • Thank you, I’m glad you’re still here.

  3. So glad you are back, so I could discover your blog.

    I’ve been where you have been (in the depths of despair, in the midst of a midlife crisis), as have we all. I too made it to the other side: without god’s help. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one to get through stress/tragedy/disaster by the skin of our own teeth and by pulling up our own boots.

    I think a lot of people use religion as a crutch to either force themselves to do the right thing, or to stop them from doing something they don’t want to do. I’ve always considered it a bit of a cop-out.

    Life is hard, but it beats the alternative.

    • Yep, no religion for me… or sleep. I just soldier on. Sometimes I have to drop extra activities… in this case blogging, but I get through. We all do what we have to do when we have to do it… or not. I tend to be in the first group 😉

      Glad you are here and hope you enjoy my writing and ranting 🙂

      • So far so good.

        • Thank you for the kind words.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

