Wo-man, No-man, I Run Man

I am here, hiding
Between the pauses
That you don’t notice
The silence – a plus

Is he alive or dead?
Has he thoughts within his head
We’ll just pass him there
Why should we even care?

I fracture, invisibly broken
Life spills to the floor
The silence of peace
Never to the fore

Nobody wants him
He just stares at the world
Planning his vengeance
That he will soon unfold

My heart falls mute
Screaming in agony
I reach for the light
There is only me

Nobody wants him
They just turn their heads
Nobody helps him
Now he has his revenge

I am anger
under pressure.
Locked in cages
a prisoner
the first to escape.

I am wicked
I am legion
Strength in numbers, a lie
the number is one

The secret is on the back pew

  1. Cool

    • Did you get all the references?

      • I saw a person leaving religion at a quickened pace… a cannonball.

        • It starts with a chunk for wo-man, the middle is references to no-man mixed with lyric from iron man, and it finishes with two chuncks from ‘I’ by (back pew reference) Black Sabbath.

          • Shit, missed that completely! 😦

            • Just kind of the sort of things that go through my head on a normal day. Sometimes I see things differently.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

