See This Dog?

See this dog? Look closer. Concentrate. This dog has a special talent. No, really he does. Keep looking.

 

My Friend

Do you give up yet?

No, go look for a moment more, I know you can figure it out.

This dog is gay? No. But he doesn’t give a fuck if you are.

This dog is atheist? Probably, but he doesn’t give a fuck if you are.

This dog is a feminist? Probably not, but he doesn’t give a fuck if you are.

This dog is racist? Well, he’s not into squirrel tea parties, but he doesn’t care if you are.

This dog believes in god? Definitely not, there is no heaven for dogs.

This dog is a dog. He doesn’t care what you believe as long as you believe  in feeding him twice a day and taking him for walks. This is the most equalist character on the planet. He doesn’t care what color you are, what race you are, what  you believe, what you don’t believe, what you wear, who you marry, how you like sex… he just doesn’t care. All he wants is your friendship. The rest of your problems are yours.

I wish everyone on the planet could be more like my dog. It would be a better place. My dog is better than almost all Abrahamic monotheists. He can’t even write and he has more morals than Christians.

See this dog? He’s better than the pope.

  1. I think this dog would have made an excellent Pope!

    • Me three. Today I’m sickened by the pomp for such a scourge as the pope. I’m sick of the crap that Abrahamic religions heap on the world. Just sick of it. I’m glad to see you back. Hope the changes were all for the good.

      • Oh they definitely were for the best. I became a flight attendant, and was away at training. Fun (but busy) times! I’m so glad to be back and catching up with your blog too! Like you said, this is the death cry of religion that we’re hearing. The emperor has no common sense.

        • Ohhh, Congratulations on your new status! Tonight my blog posts are a bit … erm… cynical. I’m feeling a bit fed up with this religion thing. Read a couple of blogs that just irritated me no end – apologists making excuses for genocide and such. Such is life …

  2. I like this dog

    • LOL, me too. He’s a good dog and smarter than popes… can’t ask for more than that in a friend.

  3. Fuck yeah! GREAT POST!

    • Thanks. Sometimes it works out for me.

    • J_Agathokles
    • March 14th, 2013

    Dogs are probably the only creatures who love you more then they love themselves.

    • Dogs are great. They don’t get enough good press.

        • J_Agathokles
        • March 14th, 2013

        Especially pitbulls have it hard press-wise, like the rottweilers before them, and some other breed before that.

        • Pitbulls are really good dogs. You could leave mine in charge of a 2 year old.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

