I could not have said it better myself LOL

Sally Strange

In honor of the election of Pope Francis, I actually sat down and listened to the entire Pope Song by Tim Minchin. I agree with it entirely. Fuck the Catholic Church, fuck the Pope, and fuck you if you still call yourself a Catholic after everything–the tens of thousands of children raped and abused, the girls and women enslaved in the Magdalene Laundries, the needless suffering imposed on hundreds if not thousands of sick and dying people by Mother Theresa, the promotion of a profoundly, fundamentally immoral philosophy under the disguise of being God’s infallible moral voice on Earth–all of it. There no fucking excuse. None. The Catholic Church is evil.

View original post

  1. Amen, Fuck the pope. I like it when people waited hours to see him, and when he was supposed to give a speech after his election he just cut it to several minutes and said good night! I couldn’t laugh more.

    • Fuck the poop…err, Pope. Today I’m so fed up with religious idiots… it makes me sick. It makes me want to be more active. Education is the way, but there are just so many people that really seem to want to be smacked in the forehead with a bat today that it is truly trying my patience.

    • Joe ‘Blondie’ Manco
    • March 14th, 2013

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8siC5hBjnY

    My contribution to the day’s festivities.

    • Nothing like being to the point 🙂

    • J_Agathokles
    • March 14th, 2013

    Fuck the pope? I’d rather not, he’s not really my type… And I don’t really fancy elder men as romantic/sexual partners. And I gather that I, being 23 years of age, am probably at least 10 years too old for his taste.

    • LOLOLOLOL Apparently in Hispanic countries, the new pope’s name will translate to something like pancho prima which has regional hilarity attached to it… Yes, youold enough to be safe from the pope LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

