This might take a second or two to sink in. Read it twice if you need. This is as profound a things as I’ve heard in years.

Random thoughts

god should be consistent. If he wants me to forgive my enemies. He should forgive his. Am asked to forgive enemies who can hurt me. God is only asked to forgive enemies who cannot hurt him. He certainly ought to be as generous as he asks to be. And I want no god to forgive me unless I do forgive others. All I ask, if that be TRUE, is that this god should live according to his own doctrine. If I am to forgive my enemies I ask him to forgive his. That is justice, that is right.

R. Ingersoll

Posted

View original post

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

