The Bells… The God Damned Bells…

UPDATE: I was just reminded that the bell ringers are not necessarily members of the church. Don’t take any anger out on them. Just like the cashier is not a representative of the magacorp they work for – they’re both just doing a job.

It’s that time of year again when the Salvation Army is out to take your money and annoy the shit out of you with those stupid bells. I encourage you to boycott stores which allow them outside.

The Salvation Army is a Christian church. They are soliciting money for their church and no matter what they seem to do with it, they are still a church which discriminates against who they help out. They are bigots. period.

They have been the center of plenty of controversy.

If that is not enough, let me Google that for you

Please donate to reputable charities who are open about what they do and what they support. The Salvation Army is not reputable in this manner and are given far too much lee-way in how the pan handle for cash.

    • faintsignal
    • November 26th, 2012

    Damn… That’s too bad, I will have to research this. They’ve helped me out more time than I can count back in the 80’s and early 90’s…

    • Yes, they have helped people, the Boyscouts has built character in young boys, and the Catholic charities have helped lots of people. There comes a time when the good you do cannot erase the harm.

      On a side note: you can be a god fearing, pillar of the community all of your life… but rape one alterboy and the world won’t remember the good that you’ve done for people. That’s just how it goes.

        • faintsignal
        • November 26th, 2012

        I just googled it! Man, that is disgusting! Just one thing though, don’t take it out on the bell ringers. Most from what I understand are not into the religion of the salvation army, just hired hands. I rang the bell one year for them. Me and a bunch of other people from the temp service.

        • Let me fix the post, good point.

            • faintsignal
            • November 26th, 2012

            I could be wrong… That is just what I observed for the one I was working for. Some of the other workers bragged about using long tweezers to dip into the pot! lol

    • faintsignal
    • November 26th, 2012

    Hey man, I think they may ban me soon if I leave that latest post up. If I’m not here one day, thank you for reading and your kindness…

    • I’m hoping they don’t ban you. Truly. Come on by any time if you can.

    • J_Agathokles
    • November 27th, 2012

    Darn right! These people are a disgrace! And the same goes for the Missionaries of Charity.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

