Romney Equals No-Myer Not R-Money

From askdefine.com

Myers is an English origin and German origin surname. The English surname is early medieval patronymic meaning “son of Mayer“, an occupational name for a mayor. The English surname may also have evolved from “physician” (“mire”, Old French), or “marsh” (“myrr”, Old Norse}. The first English public record of the surname was in 1212. The German surname means “steward”/”bailiff”, referring to the town magistrate. Myers is uncommon as a given name.

I don’t remember who pointed out this video where I saw it … but here it is, worth the time to listen.

 

  1. Greetings AtheistLife, You recently posted on comment on my blog engaging atheist. I appreciated many valid arguments in your response, but unfortunately I didn’t want to show the comment simply because of the use of a curse words. I guess you feel very strongly about the issue. I would like to encourage you to re-write the comments without the inappropriate language. I am a believer in God but also a believer in the free exchange of ideas. Yours, Mike

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

