Okay folks. This is twice now… get on over to the Biblical Bullshit blog and subscribe already.

    • J_Agathokles
    • September 20th, 2012

    I am a bit divided on this. On one hand I’m somewhat anti-Christianity and would tend to agree with this. On the other hand I would, in order to be fair, see to it that books on ancient myths also be placed in this section. And I wouldn’t like that very much, neither do I think other religions would like to see that. Not because we are supposed to believe in the literal truth of the myths – as Christians technically are – but because the myths aren’t downright fantasies with little to no meaning at all either. I think religious literature is a category of it’s own, neither fiction nor non-fiction. Perhaps a place in bookshops in between the fiction and non-fiction sections would be best?

    • I hadn’t thought about it, I just like the comment it made on Christianity. Don’t books stores already have a religious literature section?

        • J_Agathokles
        • September 21st, 2012

        I’m not sure about that actually :-/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

