I Hate. I Hate And I Am Proud Of My Hate.

Those are words that until recently I would have thought abhorrent, reprehensible, and a contradiction to all I feel is true. To be honest, I still have some trouble saying the words, but I’m getting over it. I’m actually getting happy about it to some extent. Perhaps it’s a sign that I’m still human after all that I am finding it possible to hate. I don’t mean hate like ‘I hate spinach’ rather I mean hate like ‘I hate you and I will kill you if I find you doing what you say you would do’ kind of hate.

This is important. It’s so important that I think I need to share it. First I’m going to share something else that is very important. There are a lot of things that you might find and think to yourself ‘well, that’s not on my list of stuff to take home and show mother’ but this is so important that you should show your mother (family, spouse, friends, etc.) despite the fact that your first reaction might be to put it on that list of stuff not to show mother. It’s so important that The Atlantic ran an article about it

Okay already,  what is this important thing?

Check out the 12 videos. It is important. I’ll get to why shortly.

Subscribe, like, share…. I dare you

Why these two bands are important

These few people and others like them have more intestinal fortitude than probably anyone that you’ve ever met or will meet. For the simple pleasure of making their music they can be imprisoned or killed. They can go missing from the face of this planet and no one will call the UN, no one will cry on CNN morning news, no one will hold a candle light vigil. They will simply be gone. Yes, theirs are made of brass and they make a large clanking sound. It may be the last act of defiance in your view but IT IS SO VERY IMPORTANT that we recognize these people who spit in the face of the dragon while making noise and trashing the dragon’s lair.

I’ve seen atheists ask ‘where are the Muslims speaking against radical Islam? While these few may not be practising Muslims you can bet they are cultural Muslims. They are not just speaking out, they are risking life, liberty, and limb to say what they feel about Islam. To be certain, they are not happy about it. They are so unhappy that they are willing to risk more than many atheists in the west would risk.

We gladly memorialise and celebrate those ancestors and actors who took offence at governments and risked life and limb to change it. Paul Revere, George Washington and the many from Europe etc. It is important that we do so for those in Islamic countries too. Not just because it is important for them but exactly because it is important for all of us who do not live under Sharia law. If such draconian law is to be upended, it must necessarily be brought to an end from within it’s own compound. These few artists carry with them the strongest weapon against Islam – The Need To Be Free.

Without support these few could simply disappear and their efforts would have been for nothing. It is important that their message be spread far and wide. It should be on the lips of all who work at the UN. Their music and their plights should be dinner time topics of discussion. Not because their music is the most magical music ever but because of what they stand for, the stand they are making, and the value that has to the rest of the world.

So listen, like, share. I dare you to.

Okay, get on with the hate part. Quit stalling.

Hopefully what I’ve written will give you a sense of the tear in my chest that I feel right now.

To all those that would imprison or kill these musicians:

I HATE YOU.

I FUCKING HATE YOU AND ALL THAT YOU ARE.

I HATE THAT YOU CAN BREATHE THE SAME AIR AS THESE MUSICIANS.

I HATE THAT YOU SHARE THE WARMTH OF THE SAME SUN AS THESE MUSICIANS.

I HATE YOU AND HOPE YOU DIE, SOONER RATHER THAN LATER.

I HATE THAT I HAVE TO ADMIT YOU ARE THE SAME SPECIES AS ME.

WHAT YOU CONTRIBUTE TO THIS WORLD MAKES ME SICK. I HATE YOU!

Maybe I’ve said enough, maybe I’ve said too much. What do you think?

The core of Islam is submission, the antithesis of freedom. Without metal bands from Iraq and Iran and Israel the world of humans will continue to cut itself till it bleeds out. The freedom that will allow these musicians to play their music is the very freedom those of us in the west consider so important.What would your life be like without that freedom?

I’ll put links to representatives in the USA and UN in the links page so that you can share your concern about this freedom in countries that don’t have it. Yes, it is your business. Oppression is not kind to anyone.

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
Edmund Burke
  1. If you hate, then the terrorists have won. 😛

    • Actually I disagree. They have stirred me out of apathy. See my post on ‘give a damns’ and you’ll understand. They have extended the range of my give-a-damns by 2x or 3x.

      They have won nothing but my vitriol. oops.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

