Christmas Card for Erin, Fred, Katharine, William, and Bill

The twenty seconds of tearing paper from a box on a single day does not make right all the other 364.

I’m sorry.

Not because I think I’ve hurt you or mad you sad.

Because I’ve hurt me, and it makes me sad.

I’ve often thought of dropping by to say hello, share a smile and a moment.

Life is tough, busy, or so it seems. Maybe I’m just lazy, maybe I’m afraid.

I don’t know the whole truth… maybe never will.

I have a very short list of regrets. I’m adding this one to it.

I don’t make new year’s resolutions. This one I make.

I will not regret this same thing next year.

I’m sorry

I’m sorry that I have missed so much

thank you for being you

  1. Mal,

    A short list of regrets? Where have they gone?

    “…but sometimes wonder what life would have been like had I made this choice or that instead of the choices I did make.”

    ~bri

    • Dear bro
      Regrets can be fixed sometimes. I fixed this one. I work to fix all of them. My real regret was that I had not fixed 89th a t one yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

