myatheistlife:

Some days, I feel exactly like this…. sigh

Originally posted on Whatever:

Well, I finally did what I should have done about four years ago, which is to change my cell phone voice mail message to this:

Hi, this is John Scalzi. I will never ever ever ever listen to the voice mail you’re about to leave, because voice mail is a pain in the ass. So if you actually want to reach me, you can either send me a text at this number, or send me e-mail at “john@scalzi.com.” Feel free to leave a voice message if you want, but remember, I will never ever listen to it. Have a nice day!

Why? Because fuck me, voice mail is annoying. Especially on cell phones, on which it seems designed by the furies to punish everyone, not just the people who mock the gods. And you know what? Life is too short to deal with a horrible user interface, especially…

View original 30 more words

    • sassyfrassylassie
    • January 4th, 2013

    Ha! I quit answering my phone over a year ago and quit checking my voicemail six months ago. How dare I! And yet, life continues. I really should use this voicemail message.

    Hi, this is M. This is M’s voicemail to be exact. If you know M, then email her. If you don’t know her email, then you don’t know M. Have a great day!

  1. That is exactly what I’m going to put on my voicemail – thanks!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 603 other followers

